Printemps Impatients 2021 - Les Impatients

Printemps Impatients 2021

On May 3, 2021 at 8 am, Les Impatients will launch the second edition of the fundraising campaign Printemps Impatients, a virtual silent auction featuring works from private collections. The general public is invited to place their bids until May 13, 2021 at 8 pm on artworks of different genre and price point on the platform MaCause.com.

Printemps Impatients, a new benefit event, was established to respond to the exceptional situation facing Quebec and the economic impacts for its organisations.

Many collectors support Les Impatients by donating artworks previously sold by the organisation during fundraising events, including their well-known events Parle-moi d’amour. The organisation has accumulated hundreds of works this way. The 50 works that will be auctioned were selected among them.

 

Clockwise: Sylvie Painchaud, Nobuo Satoh, Paul Dofny, Clémence DesRochers and Pierre Henry (details).

 

From contemporary to street art, from painting to engraving and photography, the sale will feature an eclectic mix of styles and mediums. Among the artists, you will find works by Michel Beaucage, Luc Béland, Louis-Pierre Bougie, Antoni Clavé, Jean-Sébastien Denis, Clémence DesRochers, René Derouin, Susan G. Scott, Jean-Maurice Gélinas, Jean-Paul Jérôme, Manuel Law, Joan Mirò, Nobuo Satoh, Françoise Tounissoux, Jason Wasserman and Robert Wolfe.

 

All profits from the sale will serve to maintain the activities of the organisation.

Since the implementation of sanitary measures, the artists running the workshops have maintained contact with their participants in order to ensure that art continues to benefit mental health while promoting a greater sense of community. Despite the pandemic, the organization was able to reach new people by opening several new workshops, notably in Côte-des-neiges and Valleyfield.

 

During this unprecedented time of crisis, mental health is a major issue that must be acknowledged. In addition to placing their bids, the general public will also be able to donate to the organisation through the biding platform.
Link to Auction

Place your bid at www.macause.com/imp/encan
Closing of the auction: May 13, at 8 pm

Virtual Auction
Additional Information

For any question, contact Karine Philippon-Raymond at diffusion@impatients.ca

Printemps Impatients 2021 - Les Impatients

Printemps Impatients 2021

Le 3 mai 2021 à 8h, Les Impatients lanceront la 2édition de la campagne de financement Printemps Impatients, un encan silencieux virtuel d’œuvres provenant de collections privées. Le grand public pourra miser jusqu’à 20 h le 13 mai sur 50 œuvres en tout genre et pour tous les budgets en se rendant sur la plateforme MaCause.com.

Printemps Impatients est un nouvel événement-bénéfice créé en 2020 pour répondre à la situation exceptionnelle à laquelle le Québec doit faire face et à ses lourdes conséquences économiques pour les organismes.

De nombreux·ses collectionneur·euse·s soutiennent Les Impatients en donnant des œuvres vendues par l’organisme lors d’événements-bénéfices, dont leurs événements phares Parle-moi d’amour. L’organisme en a accumulé plusieurs centaines. C’est parmi elles qu’ont été choisies les 50 œuvres mises à l’encan.

En sens horaire : Sylvie Painchaud, Nobuo Satoh, Paul Dofny, Clémence DesRochers et Pierre Henry (détails).

 

Du contemporain au street art, de la peinture, à la gravure et à la photographie, les styles comme les médiums sont variés. Parmi les artistes, on retrouvera Michel Beaucage, Luc Béland, Louis-Pierre Bougie, Antoni Clavé, Jean-Sébastien Denis, Clémence DesRochers, René Derouin, Susan G. Scott, Jean-Maurice Gélinas, Jean-Paul Jérôme, Manuel Law, Joan Mirò, Nobuo Satoh, Françoise Tounissoux, Jason Wasserman et Robert Wolfe.

 

Tous les profits de la vente serviront au maintien des activités de l’organisme.

Depuis la mise en place des mesures sanitaires, les artistes responsables des ateliers ont gardé le lien avec leurs participant·e·s afin de s’assurer que l’art continue d’être au service de la santé mentale et d’encourager un sentiment de communauté. Malgré la pandémie, l’organisme a pu rejoindre de nouvelles personnes en ouvrant plusieurs nouveaux ateliers, notamment à Côte-des-neiges et Valleyfield.

 

La santé mentale est un enjeu de taille en cette période de crise. En plus de miser, les gens pourront faire un don à l’organisme via la plateforme de l’encan.

 

Accéder à l'encan

Visitez l’encan et misez à www.macause.com/imp/encan
Clôture de l’encan : 13 mai à 20 h

Encan virtuel
Renseignements supplémentaires

Pour toute question, communiquez avec Karine Philippon-Raymond à diffusion@impatients.ca